• Registration is disabled due to constant spammers. Email [email protected] and we will temporarily re-enable registration for you.

Recruiting Questions

BuckeyeNut

I have been playing NCAA 14 religiously for the past two years and have been successful at recruiting the entire time, but the thing that has amazed me up to this point is that I still have yet to discover a JUCO recruit or any way of easily finding one. Am I missing something or do I have to painfully search through the All Recruits menu to find one?

The only reason I ask is because I have recently started an offline dynasty with GSU and I could use some to help while I build the program up. Any tips would be amazing.

BuckeyeNut

Nevermind, I was able to get on to the game today and was able to answer the first part of my question. However, is there an easy way to just locate JUCO players or do I have to actually just look at each position for them manually?

JSU Zack

How do I IT?
Nevermind, I was able to get on to the game today and was able to answer the first part of my question. However, is there an easy way to just locate JUCO players or do I have to actually just look at each position for them manually?

IIRC, there's no good way to just search for JUCOs. But what is your main purpose for finding them? In my experience, the JUCO recruits are no better than the incoming freshmen and hurt your overall class due to their low star scores compared to overall rating.

bruin228

NCAA Moderator
JUCOs are gems more often and those guys are way better than most any freshman you're going to get at a place like GSU. You shouldn't rely on them though. I would get a few a class and try to build your team mostly through freshman that contribute as upperclassmen. That's what I'm doing at USU. Occasionally, you can find some freshman studs that are completely unnoticed. I found a +9 or 10 OLB (81 OVR) 3* whose only scholarship offer is from me and a +8 or 9 CB (75 OVR) that's the same way.