• Registration is disabled due to constant spammers. Email [email protected] and we will temporarily re-enable registration for you.

Madden 15 is the Best Game Ever Made

fanoftgame

@PSUEagle

How is user control? Coming from ncaa to madden 15 if felt really differen't. So much so that a lot of the time when I caught the ball I just let the cpu just take over.

Especially on defense it always felt to me that it was like computer assist was on and it felt like i had less control.

JSU Zack

How do I IT?
When it comes to Madden I'm a major noob so take this for what it's worth (and I only played about 1 half). First of all it was very annoying waiting all day for the damn thing to download, and then I had to wait for 10 minutes to get through demo (which I couldn't back out of or fast forward).

Anyhoo I go to play now mode at the Pro level and note the following:

- Graphics are off the charts. The physics engine seemed legit - I ran a few dives with L Blount (NE) and he legitimately finished runs like a guy with his power can do. It didn't seem overpowered. Touch passes and zip passes were on point.
- Hated the playcall screen. Maybe unfair since I'm so used to NCAA, but I didn't like it.
- Biggest gripe is the field of vision. It's very narrow. I could only see from tackle to tackle and had no idea what my WRs were doing until I dropped back to pass. In NCAA I have my view on coordinator cam so I'm very used to that. I could not find in the Madden options where I could change the view. This is probably "fixable", but I couldn't find it anywhere.

The Infinity Engine was rough the first year, but I think Madden has finally gotten smart and let the Fifa guys code that part. I don't see any more crazy flips or unrealistic tackles like I saw in 15. I play on Wide view (sideline to sideline). You can set this by going to Settings > Visual > Camera Angle. The D Pad trick works to if you want to zoom in or out for specific plays (I sometimes zoom in for run plays).